Board of Trustees and Officials

The Foundation in its initial years operated with seven trustees: 1) Edgardo J. Angara, LLB’58; LLD’13 hc ; 2) Juan G. Collas, Jr., LLB’58; 3) Vicente R. Limcaoco, BS’60; MD’63; 4) Teresita V. Marzan, AB’55; 5) Reginaldo S. Picache, MD’62; 6) Ramon S. Quesada, Jr., BD’66; and 7) Rafael M. Salas. Before President Edgardo J. Angara ended his term, the Board of Trustees decided, among other things, to increase the number of trustees to 15, and to give the UP President) complete discretion on the composition of the Board. The UP President has traditionally been the Chairman of the FUPFA Board. FUPFA’s Board of Trustees was last reorganized in 2007 during the term of Dr. Emerlinda Roman as UP President. President Alfredo E. Pascual succeeded Dr. Roman as Chairman of the FUPFA Board in 2011.


The current trustees of the FUPFA are:

1. Ms. Zenaida (Gigi) C. Cervero
2. Mr. Leopoldo M. Clemente, Jr.
3. Atty. Juan (Johnny) G. Collas, Jr. (died in 2013)
4. Ms. Polly Santiago Cortez, Vice Chairperson
5. Ms. Mae Echanis
6. Ms. Evelina (Luchie) Galang
7. Mr. Crisostomo (Tomo) Garcia
8. Ms. Julie Zarate Hudson
9. Mrs. Marietta Maligalig Ison
10. Mr. Francisco L. (Toti) Juan (died in 2010)
11. Ms. Alma H. Onrubia
12. Dr. Vicente (Enteng) R. Limcaoco
13. Dr. Archie B.M. Laano
14. Dr. Zenaida G. Lat
15. President Alfredo E. Pascual, Chair


Executive Committee

The current executive committee of FUPFA consists of the following officers:

President Alfredo E. Pascual, Chair
Ms. Polly Santiago Cortez, Vice Chairperson
Ms. Julieta Zarate Hudson, Secretary
Ms. Evelina Galang, Chief Financial Officer


Executive Director

A Vice Chairman of the Board had traditionally served as executive officer of the FUPFA. The following have served in that capacity:

Dr. Vicente R. Limcaoco : 1982-1995 (founding executive director)
Dr. Antonio S. Racela, Jr. : 1995-2001
Mr. Francisco “Toti” L. Juan: 2001-2007

The current board of trustees has not appointed an executive director. The day-to-day affairs of the foundations are presently managed by the executive committee.